Winners of the 2018 Waste to Art!

NetWaste is happy to announce the 2018 Waste 2 Art Winners!

What a great effort from everyone who got involved and a massive THANK YOU to all of you who contributed and helped to put on this year’s regional exhibition.

The judges had a very hard time choosing award winners in each category, below is the list of recipients.




WINNER Primary 2 D Dubbo Macquarie Anglican Grammar School ‘Visible Thinking
HIGHLY COMMENDED Primary 2 D Oberon Oberon Children’s Centre “Polly Put The Kettle On’
WINNER Primary 3 D Bathurst Nolan Stafford ‘Bee Mantis’
HIGHLY COMMENDED Primary 3D Lithgow Dia MacNamara ‘Plastic in the Marine Environment
HIGHLY COMMENDED Primary 3D Orange Elianna Wentworth ‘Metal Giraffe’
HIGHLY COMMENDED Primary 3D Orange Mullion Creek Public School ‘Dying for a Cuppa’
WINNER Primary Functional Oberon Kylie Sheppard ‘Cowboy Dreams
HIGHLY COMMENDED Primary Functional Bathurst Milestones Early Learning Centre ‘Wall Hanging’
HIGHLY COMMENDED Primary Functional Orange Eden Lyons ‘Jean & PJ Rug and Bag Collection
WINNER High School 2D Orange Hannah King & Katelyn Murphy ‘Stained Glass Flower’
HIGHLY COMMENDED High School 2D Bathurst Will Hazzard ‘Unity & Diversity’
HIGHLY COMMENDED High School 2D Orange Bailey Couwenberg & Braith Gainsford ‘Blue Over Abstraction’
HIGHLY COMMENDED High School 2D Narromine Anna Terry and Pat Skinner ‘The Rising Sun’
WINNER High School 3D Brewarrina Goodooga Central School – Stage 4 ‘The Rubbish BEAST 101’
HIGHLY COMMENDED High School 3D Broken Hill Broken Hill High School – Yr 9 & 10 ‘Plastic Fantastic’
HIGHLY COMMENDED High School 3D Lachlan Emily, Javannah & Ashley ‘Kevin the Koala’
WINNER High School Functional Bathurst Lili Carter ‘Picasso Patchwork Co-ord’
HIGHLY COMMENDED High School Functional Orange Sammy Schiffmann – Kinross Wolaroi ‘Day At the Races’
HIGHLY COMMENDED High School Functional Parkes Connar Cashman ‘Whit Polystyrene’
WINNER Community 2D Gilgandra Lorraine Burrell ‘Creative Curves’
HIGHLY COMMENDED Community 2D Bathurst Karin Smith ‘Turning a Blind Eye’
HIGHLY COMMENDED Community 2D Broken Hill Cyril Voss ‘The Mighty Darling’
WINNER Community 3D Lithgow Gregory Wheeler ‘Kangaroo’
WINNER Community 3D Mid Western Kylie Hoetink ‘Believe’
HIGHLY COMMENDED Community 3D Oberon Bron Ingersole ‘Human Potential’
WINNER Community Functional Bathurst Julie Lucato ‘Irukandjc Styrojelly’
HIGHLY COMMENDED Community Functional Cabonne John Bramma ‘Memories’
HIGHLY COMMENDED Community Functional Lithgow Claire McAdam ‘Crate Expectations’
WINNER Open 2D Oberon Bron Ingersole ‘Waterways Dreaming’
HIGHLY COMMENDED Open 2D Lachlan Catherine Morgan ‘Global Shortage’
HIGHLY COMMENDED Open 2D Parkes Helen Standen ‘Warped’
WINNER Open 3D Lithgow Helen Munro ‘Grannies Silver & Crystal Garden’
HIGHLY COMMENDED Open 3D Gilgandra Alan Croquett ‘Machines Rising x2’
HIGHLY COMMENDED Open 3D Orange Lanny MacKenzie ‘Ebb & Flow”
HIGHLY COMMENDED Open 3D Parkes John Grady ‘The Dog’
WINNER Open Functional Oberon Bron Ingersole ‘Shopping Basket’
HIGHLY COMMENDED Open Functional Bathurst Fiona Howle ‘Chess Set’
HIGHLY COMMENDED Open Functional Dubbo Regional Natasha Shearing ‘Remembering Old Pa’
HIGHLY COMMENDED Open Functional Condobolin Rob Patton ‘Fire Guard’
WINNER Building/Sculpture 2D Parkes Middleton Public School ‘Why Do Trees Need to be Green’
HIGHLY COMMENDED Building/Sculpture 2D Oberon Oberon Public School Anti Bullying Group – Yrs 6-12 ‘Bullying No Way’
WINNER Building/Sculpture 3D Coonamble Alison Dent & Brian Campbell ‘Ghosts of Bullocks Past’
HIGHLY COMMENDED Building/Sculpture 3D Mid Western Vicki Gash ‘Balga Trees’
WINNER Building/Sculpture Functional Dubbo Regional Stewart Druce & Helen Ryan ‘Retro Reminder’
WINNER Curators Award Parkes Anette Peterson ‘Clip Art’
WINNER Herb Clarke Memorial Award Lithgow Samantha Winks ‘Book Case’
WINNER Theme Waste Award Oberon Mikaela Piper ‘White Elephant’
WINNER Sims Scrap Metal Award Parkes John Grady ‘The Dog’
WINNER OVERALL WINNER Dubbo Regional Alan Stanger ‘Wake Up and Smell the Roses’